Twins - Nikoladze period (1901-1907) Modern style architectural building, two-storey residential house.
Architect Edmund Frick. The building has two floors and is built of red brick. The residential floors of the building have high ceilings, the house is a mezzanine - with permeable ventilation. The building is original with its roof. On both sides of the central part, on top of the entrance, there are strong concrete balconies, which organically merge with the building and give the entrances a festive mood.
The Bristol Hotel building was designed by architect Edmund Frick and dates from 1901-1910. The two-storey house is located on the historic central avenue of the city. Intense use of red brick color and white gives the building a festive mood. Currently, the building houses a restaurant within the framework of the history of the city, where it is possible to taste a variety of artistic dishes.
Poti Cultural and Recreation Park is one of the favorite places of city resident. IT has axisted more then century. After rehabilitation work it became more beautiful. Here are excellent places to organize verious events. There are some outstanding places : The scene "Sink", mosaic of the Soviet period. Alley illuminated by lanterns. Sector "I love Poti". Fountain with a golden ram configuration.
House of a Dr. Ter Nikogosov. Builded by an architect Edmund Frik in 1894 year. Building is located on one of the main central streets leading to the city center. The red brick building is done in a modern style. The central part of the building is two-storey, extending one floor in the direction of both streets. The entrance is represented by an open arched arch and ends with a brick pediment. The second floor of the center is decorated with openwork balconies made of metal ornaments, decorated with plant ornaments.
The building of the art school is located in the part of the city, we call the island, on Tamar king street,which was called Nakhimov during Niko Nikoladze’s time.
The building is one - storey and is built of red brick and white stone.
High artistic and visual effects are achieved with the used building materials this testifies to the great professionalism of the building architector.
Building has elements that are characteristic of the architecture of this period: floors with high ceilings, brick’ s decorative half-columns on the facades, parade arched entrances, high roiling and other elements.
The Hydrotechnical building is located in the center of the city. The three-story building has festive entrances. A garden is cultivated around the building, which is fenced with a decorative concrete fence.
From October 27, 2020, Poti Branch of Batumi State Maritime Academy –“ Poti Maritime Training and Teaching center” is located in the historical building of the former Hydro-Melioration Technical College of Poti that has the status of cultural heritage monument, the building was fully rehabilitated.Poti Maritime Teaching and Training Centre is a high-level vocational education-oriented institution that will serve the development of the professionals in the country and will provide well-qualified personnel in the port industry.
The teaching center is designed for 1000 students. From April 2021, center’s launched short-term training courses for seafarers. The Poti branch of Maritime Academy will receive the first students to 10 vocational educational programs in October.
Equipped with the simulators of modern technological standards teaching center has 10 laboratories that fully meets the international requirements.The center will train highly qualified personnel in the country and will supply the international and local labormarkets with the required specialists.
The teaching center offers open squares as relaxing places for students and stadium and fitness club for sporting events, along with conference venue and library hall that can be served as placesfor indoor and outdoor meetings and activities.
The lighthouse in Foti is unique cast iron building with aheight of 39,8 meters from the base to the roof.
It was first ordered in Englad in 1860 and soon, in 1862 it was made in parts by mechanics of English firm “Estonamos and sons”.
This building has cast iron tiles which are attached to each other, with clams.
Lighthouse was put in to operation in 1864. It has the shape of a cone.